In the span of a decades-long career, Peruvian born guitarist and composer Jorge Caballero has accrued wide  recognition as one of the most important guitarists in its history, being the recipient of several international awards, and performing in recitals, chamber music and as soloist around the world. 

Critics from international newspapers and guitar publications have praised Mr. Caballero’s depth of musicality, as well as his technical mastery when tackling the unique difficulties of his concert repertoire. Aside from the standard guitar literature he performs –which spans centuries of music from the Renaissance until the present, Mr. Caballero is notorious for adapting and performing masterworks originally written for piano or orchestra, among which we find Mussorgsky’s Pictures at an Exhibition, Dvorak’s New World Symphony, Debussy’s Children’s Corner Suite and Alban Berg’s Piano Sonata Op. 1 to name a few. One critic in Italy referred to Mr. Caballero as “standing on top of the repertoire’s Mount Everest,” while the New York Times called him “a masterly guitarist” with “chameleonic timbres.” 



Get in touch to learn more about Jorge Caballero, his music and upcoming appearances.

General Management

Maggie Passero

  • YouTube
  • Facebook
  • Instagram

Thanks for submitting!

Subscribe Form

Thanks for submitting!

©Jorge Caballero Guitarist, 2021. All rights reserved.